Testimonials

Check us out on Google

Google Rating
5.0
Dr Hunsicker and staff are awesome! So welcoming, comforting and there to help you! I had a fabulous 1st visit - special shout out to Robin who helped me through a tpugh long-overdue cleaning and all in such a helpful manner. I would recommend this office to anyone for any dental needs!
Cindy Howard
Cindy Howard
19:21 12 Jul 19
Darla is a great hygienist and the staff is always friendly. Dr. Hunsicker took over the practice of my previous dentist. I have only met him once, but he seems professional and I like the technology upgrades he has brought to the firm.
Glenn Leppo
Glenn Leppo
20:30 11 Jul 19
I have been a patient of Dr. Hunsicker since he took over the dental practice where I was a long time patient with my former dentist that retired. I have been very pleased with the care that I receive from Dr. Hunsicker and enjoy his friendly, professional personality as well as his skills and expertise as a newly trained dentist with up to date knowledge and skills. I can easily recommend Hunsicker Family Dental to anyone looking for a dentist.
Fred Ziegler
Fred Ziegler
01:34 29 Jun 19
Beautiful, clean office and rooms. Awesome Employee’s I just Love Dr Hunsicker. You’re doing a Great Job Dr Hunsicker and group.
Cheryl Esler
Cheryl Esler
13:02 12 Jun 19
Fabulous Dentist! Very relaxing atmosphere, with friendly very positive people working there. I have always been nervous when going to a dentist, but not here ... I developed a gap ever since high school and it always bothered me.... I walked in nervous and walked out with a beautiful smile!!! Felt like a new person! Wished I would have done it years ago!!! Thank You so much ! I definitely would highly recommend !
Vicki Gaug
Vicki Gaug
16:17 03 Jun 19
They are always on time never have to wait forever in the waiting room. The staff is extremely friendly! Dr. Hunsicker is extremely nice and a true professional! Not trying to sell you everything under the sun! I’ve had two different hygienists and they are both very gentle and thorough, I did not leave there feeling like someone was wrenching on my teeth! Highly recommend!
Paul Fasick
Paul Fasick
00:22 21 May 19
I hate the dentist, but I really like Hunsicker Family Dentists! I can head over there with no fear and know that they are going to take good care of my dental health. My former dentist was great, but he retired and I was stuck! A niece recommended Hunsicker and Dr. Grant is outstanding.
robert brownfield
robert brownfield
22:24 07 May 19
The entire staff at Hunsicker Family Dental are all extremely helpful and nice. Dr Hunsicker is a very good dentist. He listens to what you tell him your problem is & then finds the solution to fix it. He is very personable and professional 🙂
Tracey Westfall
Tracey Westfall
18:39 12 Apr 19
Very friendly and professional staff of people who are good at what they do ! Very well trained and they use the latest and most up to date dental equipment. I highly recommend this dentist and his great staff of people ! Terry White 4/6/2019
Terry White
Terry White
19:38 06 Apr 19
Hunsicker family Dental in my opinion, is an awesome Dental place to visit and have your dental health taken care of. The staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way they can ,from scheduling to actually having dental work done. Dr Hunsicker is extremely professional and personal. I feel really comfortable when I'm there.
Greg Westfall
Greg Westfall
23:37 05 Apr 19
I was very pleased with my first visit at Hunsicker Dental. Everyone was so nice and professional. They did an excellent job and they were gentle!!
Stephanie Walker
Stephanie Walker
21:46 04 Apr 19
Robin did a great job and was very friendly. Also good to see Dr Hunsicker again. Good to see Barb too. Have a great weekend.
Jen Freeman
Jen Freeman
17:06 15 Mar 19
Great staff and always enjoy going here. I know the dentist can be a scary place sometimes but Dr. Hunsicker and his staff will make you feel at home.
Matt Brichetto
Matt Brichetto
13:51 11 Mar 19
My son has never been happier to go to the dentist! We always feel very welcomed from the moment we walk into the office. The whole staff is wonderful! My daughter was entertained with tons of toys and books while we waited, so that definitely helped! So happy we found this group last year. See you in August!
Mary Pringle
Mary Pringle
18:02 21 Feb 19
Everyone is always very nice and caring. They all work very hard and are awesome at their job! I would highly recommend them if you need a new dentist.
Connie Bowers
Connie Bowers
16:38 12 Feb 19
Always a pleasure. The staff is amazing and so friendly. Dr Hunsicker is such a great guy and truly cares about your every concern !!!!!
mike dolensky
mike dolensky
19:04 08 Feb 19
Best dentist around. Great office with a really nice staff. Very accommodating. I travel over 1hr just to go here...... I highly reccomend it to anyone!!
Joey Hirsch
Joey Hirsch
15:24 08 Feb 19
This dentist and staff are bar none the best. Doc tells you what he can do with the best options. Always a pleasant visit
Explode One
Explode One
22:27 05 Feb 19
Dr. Hunsicker is and excellent dentist. He and his staff are very professional and honest. They also use the latest technology to make going to the dentist a relatively easy experience! I highly recommend them. My immediate and extended family all goto Dr. Hunsicker some of them driving over 40 minutes to come down for their appointments.
Deanna Pratt
Deanna Pratt
17:40 05 Feb 19
For anyone looking for a Professional & Family atmosphere Dentist Doctor Grant O. Hunsicker & his staff is where you want to go. My wife & I have been going to them for years and are very Happy & Pleased with every appointment. They treat us just wonderful & respectful from the first call to walking out from our appointment. They take time to discuss what’s best for you and answers all your questions. Never have we felt we were rushed out to get to the next patient. We are grateful to have Him & his wonderful staff.
Donald Bennight
Donald Bennight
22:22 08 Jan 19
Wonderful place. Dedicated staff. Truly caring and down to Earth people. Highly recommended.
Nick Panno
Nick Panno
22:59 18 Dec 18
Very kind, considerate, knowledgeable staff and they are the very best at what they do in their field of Dentistry ! This Dentist and his staff is very progressive also staying up to date training on the latest procedures and using the latest technical equipment for treating various dental problems. Dr. Hunsicker can do just about everything except root canals. I highly recommend him. Terry White 6/25/2018
Terry White
Terry White
01:30 04 Dec 18
On time appointment. Very respectful. Dr. Hunsicker very thorough, detail oriented and meticulous with work. Great experience.
Harry Lattimer
Harry Lattimer
16:53 26 Nov 18
Great atmosphere, very friendly and warm. Love that they use distraction techniques to help with dental anxieties! Highly recommend, very calming and reassuring.
Jbgamer
Jbgamer
23:39 15 Nov 18
Everyone stayed late to fix my issue! All staff is top notch , very personal, honest, and my teeth haven't been in this good of shape in years. I would highly recommend this team to everyone
Scott Manzo
Scott Manzo
00:22 13 Nov 18
I had a great experience at Hunsicker Dental. It had been over 5 years since my last cleaning and they made it very comfortable and painless. Susan was great and very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr Hunsicker to anyone looking for a new Dentist.
MattFittingMusic
MattFittingMusic
17:14 09 Oct 18
My former supervisor recommended Dr Schaffer 14 years ago. Day 1 at the front desk was Barb who was very pleasant and professional. Hands down the best Dentist and office staff in town. Now we have Dr Hunsicker and we can STILL say they are the BEST in Akron Area !!
Lila Griffin
Lila Griffin
14:33 05 Oct 18
Been going to this office since I was a little kid. Dr. Is amazing and does great work. All the hygienist are awesome, they take their time out to get to know you to provide a personal experience. I honestly won’t go anywhere else!
Nicole Trionfante
Nicole Trionfante
15:30 25 Sep 18
Dr. Hunsicker does a great job. He’s gentle and mindful of how his patients are feeling. This is a wonderful family dental practice! Everyone is so nice and courteous.
Jennifer Townsend
Jennifer Townsend
16:15 07 Sep 18
Dr. Hunsicker and his team are awesome! Dr. Is very knowledgeable, kind and is extremely skilled in dentistry. His team are friendly, fun and professional. Customer service is what they pride themselves on, too. They all work together well and you will pleased to make this your Dental home
Nanci Granahan
Nanci Granahan
16:36 22 Aug 18
Excellent practice! The staff (especially Darla, the hygienist) and Dr. Hunsicker were very thorough and professional. I felt very well taken care of and my teeth look and feel phenomenal. Would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking dental care!
M Will
M Will
23:50 14 Aug 18
Dr. Hunsicker is very nice a laid back. Made me feel very at ease. Darla has cleaned my teeth when it was Dr Siddall’s office. She always does a great job. Over-all great patient experience. Highly recommended!
Marc Landes
Marc Landes
17:14 20 Jul 18
Very kind, considerate, knowledgeable staff and they are the very best at what they do in their field of Dentistry ! This Dentist and his staff is very progressive also staying up to date training on the latest procedures and using the latest technical equipment for treating various dental problems. Dr. Hunsicker can do just about everything except root canals. I highly recommend him. Terry White 6/25/2018
Terry White
Terry White
22:24 25 Jun 18
As always the staff at Dr. Hunsicker’s office are great. You are not just another customer as they make you feel so welcomed and are very genuine in their conversations with patients. Of course the most important part is that Dr. Hunsicker is very good at what he does AND he’s a Buckeye!! I have a movie star mouth thanks to his incredible dentistry work. I would recommend this office to all my friends and family. ~Mark Harris
H&H Truck Parts
H&H Truck Parts
22:41 21 Jun 18
It is always a great dental experience going to Hunsicker Family Dental. The staff is friendly and Dr. Hunsicker is personable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I highly recommend Hunsicker Family Dental to others.
Matt Jentner
Matt Jentner
20:44 12 Jun 18
Kamari had a great visit... no cavities!! Dr Hunsicker is great with the kids and his staff are true professionals !!
Debbi Weitzel
Debbi Weitzel
20:34 07 Jun 18
I've been going regularly to Dr Hunsingers office for about a year now, after years of hating to go to a dentist, I've finally found a great one. Take my word and dont delay your visit.Dr Hunsinger and his entire staff our wonderful. They are very caring and do whatever they can to make you comfortable. Best Dentist around Summit county
Keith Zickefoose
Keith Zickefoose
21:48 31 May 18
As usual, everyone was friendly and professional I have no complaints. Have a great summer!
Cynthia Schlauch
Cynthia Schlauch
21:30 29 May 18
Friendly people very caring and no pain. Best dental office I have ever used.
Todd Pack
Todd Pack
16:45 27 May 18
I have always had the best dental experience at Dr Hunsicker’s. I always leave knowing I can trust the dental treatment I received is extraordinary. I enjoy telling others about the care I receive and how personal Dr Hunsicker is with his patients. I believe the staff truly care about the service they provide and I feel special at every visit. Thanks for being a wonderful dental care facility. Ms Jackie
Jacqueline Cobb
Jacqueline Cobb
21:53 21 May 18
Very friendly staff. Prompt never have had to sit and wait to long. I am so glad I found them. Dr. Hunsicker is wonderful. He explains things and is gentle. I just had a crown out on and have had zero issues. I would highly recommend.
Kimberlyn Oman
Kimberlyn Oman
15:58 19 Mar 18
I had my first visit with Dr Hunsicker and it was great. He is very nice and very good at what he does. Dr Paris was my dentist prior and has retired and referred my family here and said we would love it and he was right. Thanks Dr. Paris
Julie Sokolovits
Julie Sokolovits
01:00 07 Feb 18
Dr. Hunsicker is always humble and takes the time to answer any questions. The service is efficient and they treat you like family. They do beautiful work.
Shanae DS
Shanae DS
17:36 11 Jan 18
The staff is very friendly and welcoming! I had a great experience with the Hunsicker family dental group and plan to make this our dental office for future visits. I had an emergency and they were able to get me in the same day and fix it. I noticed a spot the needed touched up and they were able to schedule me the next morning to get it figured out. They are prompt and precise. I am very pleased with my results and so thankful for all their help with not only my teeth but in referring me to a specialist to get an implant. Dr. Hunsicker was so nice and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process. He made sure I understood everything and answered all my questions! I highly recommend this office!
Felicia Foster
Felicia Foster
14:50 04 Jan 18
Great staff. This group of people very much love what they do and do it with a great level of professionalism. My appointment was delayed due to a dental emergency and they offered me my choice of gift cards as compensation for my extra wait time. I was surprised and then delighted. This is my retired dentist's dentist.
Heidi Guttermuth
Heidi Guttermuth
09:58 12 Dec 17
Dr Hunsicker is very talented in dentistry and really cares about his patients. I used to really hate going to the dentist but since going to Dr Hunsicker and staff I actually enjoy the experience. Susan is amazing too!
Angie Kamp
Angie Kamp
15:41 01 Dec 17
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Hunsicker as my family dentist. He is the best dentist I’ve ever had! He is compassionate and understanding and time and again has provided my family members and me dental care and outcomes beyond our expectations. Dr. Hunsicker’s staff is also extremely caring, thorough and kind. I’m not one to write reviews, but felt compelled to do so for Dr. Hunsicker. I cannot say enough great things about this wonderful dentist.
Denise
Denise
01:24 28 Nov 17
Ready to make an appointment?

Read our Facebook Reviews

Facebook Rating
5.0
Excellent dentist and staff.
Laura Koch Hunsicker
Laura Koch Hunsicker
2019-07-15T18:05:12+0000
Friendly staff, Dr. is great. Everything you need in dental care.
Larry Valenti
Larry Valenti
2019-05-31T21:41:07+0000
Really like Dr. Hunsicker and Robin is a wonderful hygienist.
Kim Anderson Reitman
Kim Anderson Reitman
2019-05-10T13:37:35+0000
One of the best experiences at a dentist. Pleasant, informative, and one never feels rushed.
Mike Beck
Mike Beck
2019-04-08T23:59:49+0000
Hunsicker is a nice place to have your teeth taken care of. They are very helpful in filling out forms, works with money issues. Barb, Jodie,and Robin were very patient with me, pleasant ladies, and Dr. Hunsicker is very pleasant, and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend him and his assistants. Thank you.
Jane Steinmetz McElwain
Jane Steinmetz McElwain
2019-04-04T17:07:38+0000
The amazing staff and a very detail oriented doctor. Also offer tons of services from check-ups to whitening to teeth straightening and implants this place has it all!
Amber W-hardman
Amber W-hardman
2019-03-13T02:46:33+0000
I recently had Two crowns done at the same time! The whole experience was very positive. I encountered a problem when a part of one of the temporary crowns broke off. When I went in to have the permanent crowns put on I had to have a laser procedure done first to remove gum tissue that had grown where the temporary crown chipped. Dr Hunsicker very skillfully did the procedure and then put the permanent crowns on. He answered my questions and reassured me every step of the way. The whole staff is very warm compassionate and caring.
Mary Gulledge
Mary Gulledge
2019-01-18T02:41:43+0000
Highly recommend Dr Hunsicker and his whole team! Everyone is great!! Won’t go anywhere else �
Nicole Trionfante
Nicole Trionfante
2018-11-06T18:59:28+0000
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great service.
Sheila Stewart
Sheila Stewart
2018-10-29T19:10:30+0000
Very thorough, kind , respectful!!! I am thankful for their teaching moments and their gentle approach!!
Marcha W. French
Marcha W. French
2018-09-24T13:37:49+0000
This office is a wonderful office. De Hunsicker and team are happy and will help take care of your dental needs. I would highly recommend this office!!
Denise Enos
Denise Enos
2018-08-22T16:35:34+0000
I’m so happy to have found Hunsicker Family Dental. My 3 year old son loves going to the dentist now! All of the staff do an amazing job with him and are thorough, friendly, and make it such a pleasant experience for him. I would definitely recommend this practice for your little ones 😀
Mary Pringle
Mary Pringle
2018-08-16T14:41:34+0000
This was my first time to see the staff and Dr. Hunsicker. I haven’t been to the dentist in 15+ years and as a result need much dental work done. I was very nervous walking into the office this morning. But after talking with Amber and then Dr. Hunsicker I’m ready to take the next steps in taking care of my dental issues. The staff was absolutely fantastic. I’m glad I came in to see them today. Thanks so much for taking care of me!!!
Ralph Bloom
Ralph Bloom
2018-06-07T21:39:08+0000
Very friendly and helpful. Always a good experience when I go there
Diane Ciraldo
Diane Ciraldo
2018-04-19T17:14:49+0000
Just had another amazing visit with Dr. Hunsicker at Hunsicker Family Dental. As always, he took as much time as needed to sit with me and discuss any worries I had, as well as going over all of my different options. Dr. Hunsicker and all the members of his staff seem to find a way of focusing on my dental needs and not trying to rush me out of the office, which I LOVE!! All of the hygienists and receptions are SO friendly and accommodating which makes bringing 3 young kids to the dentist MUCH easier for a mother/father! I would recommend Hunsicker Family Dental to anyone.
Shari Gruver Fasick
Shari Gruver Fasick
2018-03-07T02:18:02+0000
I love the staff. Everyone is so kind and considerate.
Tracy Henderson George
Tracy Henderson George
2018-02-19T17:19:44+0000
Love Dr. Hunsicker and staff. Our whole family goes to his office. They are great with kids! Highly recommended.
Wendy Shaffer Roberts
Wendy Shaffer Roberts
2018-02-13T22:40:31+0000
Very happy with my first visit with the Hunsicker family dental group. Everyone was very nice..
Diane Varney
Diane Varney
2018-02-02T05:35:26+0000
Being a new patient they all made me feel welcome and all very pleasant. I would recommend Dr. Hunsicker to anyone. Thank you for everything.
Mary Lou Tucker Inman
Mary Lou Tucker Inman
2018-01-12T19:18:51+0000
Rochelle McIntire
Rochelle McIntire
2018-01-11T14:31:56+0000
Hope Landis
Hope Landis
2018-01-02T20:32:09+0000
James C. Riley
James C. Riley
2017-11-03T02:16:50+0000
Thank you Amber and Doctor for all your help when I was injured on the job and with workers comp
Georg Weitzel
Georg Weitzel
2017-10-25T00:29:30+0000
Great dental office.. Nice people.. Wonderful dentist. They helped me thru a painful experience caused by another dentist. Thank you Dr Hunsicker..
Ashley Weitzel
Ashley Weitzel
2017-10-20T14:03:55+0000
Always a pleasure. Excellent and well educated staff. So incredibly friendly !!!!!! Thank you for everything
Michael Dolensky
Michael Dolensky
2017-08-22T22:48:59+0000
I've always hated the dentist and their little air powered tooth grinder lol and thats probably why I'm going now to get repairs now lol.Honestly though, Dr Hunsicker is a great guy who actually seems to care about his patients and enjoys his job. I've been there a couple times recently and have a few more appointments scheduled to try and repair some neglected teeth. Each time has been super. They go out of their way to make sure the patient is comfortable and not in any stress at all. I loved that.All the girls that work there are also great. I've known Kim for years. (Great girl ) and the others girls are just as great from my experiences here.So, no worries. Get in here and get your smile back.
Keith Zickefoose
Keith Zickefoose
2017-08-04T17:22:55+0000
I've always been nervous about going to the dentist. I was especially nervous this time as it's been a few years since I've been to a dentist and my first time at Dr. Hunsicker's. This was the best experience I've ever had at a dentist appointment. Dr. Hunsicker and his staff were so nice and welcoming. I would recommend Dr. Hunsicker to anyone
Lanie Poloskey
Lanie Poloskey
2017-08-04T13:24:51+0000
I had a routine appointment for a cleaning and Dr. Hunsicker and his staff did an outstanding job! They were very attentive, gentle and thorough in all aspects of my visit. I will definitely recommend Hunsicker Family Dental!
Julie Cundiff McLain
Julie Cundiff McLain
2017-07-10T20:41:24+0000
Dr. Hunsicker and his staff are wonderful! I came in for a routine checkup, and it was easy and painless but also very informative. The office is clean, and his staff are friendly and professional. After my cleaning Dr. Hunsicker went over my xrays with me and showed me areas I need to watch. (No cavities though 😬Hooray!) I highly recommend this place, even if you havent been to the dentist in awhile. 5/5
Mike Kolar
Mike Kolar
2017-06-13T01:54:49+0000
Dr. Hunsicker & his staff are amazing!! Knowledgeable with advanced equipment!! Wonderful & patient with our girls!!
Lori Lynn
Lori Lynn
2017-01-14T17:53:53+0000
Mandy Barrow
Mandy Barrow
2016-09-16T01:27:37+0000
Nick Hunter
Nick Hunter
2014-07-27T03:19:43+0000
Alexa Johns
Alexa Johns
2014-06-20T17:21:14+0000
I was very well satisfied with the exam and treatment I received from Dr. Hunsicker.
Mary Gulledge
Mary Gulledge
2014-03-19T21:06:03+0000
Matt Laurich
Matt Laurich
2013-12-28T18:39:36+0000